Nomination Committee

The duties of the Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee's duties for the Annual General Meeting includes the preparation and drafting of proposals regarding rules for the nomination committee, the election of members of the Board of Directors, the Chairman of the Board of Directors, election of auditor, remuneration to the Board of Directors and auditor and the Chairman of the Annual General Meeting.

Rules for the Nomination Committee

The Annual General Meeting on 15 May 2019 adopted the rules for the nomination Committee according to the following.

The Chairman of the Board, based on the ownership conditions in the Company as of September 30, 2019, shall convene a Nomination Committee consisting of one member from each of the four largest shareholders in the Company and the Chairman of the Board. 

If one of the four largest shareholders chooses to waive their right to appoint a member to the Nomination Committee, the right passes to the shareholder who, after these four shareholders, has the largest shareholding in the company. 

If any of the shareholders who appointed a member of the Nomination Committee sells a significant part of their shareholding during the Nomination Committee's term or for any other reason ceases to be a major shareholder with the right to appoint a member of the Nomination Committee, the member appointed by the shareholder shall resign from the Nomination Committee. Such a member shall, if the Nomination Committee deems it appropriate, be replaced by a member appointed by the shareholder who has instead come to belong to the four largest shareholders in the company. 

If a member no longer represents the shareholder who has appointed him or her, or else leaves the Nomination Committee before its work is completed, the shareholder shall be given the opportunity to appoint a new member of the Nomination Committee.

The Nomination Committee shall fulfil the duties according to the Swedish Corporate Governance Code.

Nomination Committees

Nomination Committee 2020

The Chairman of BIMobject AB has established a Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting, which is planned to be held on May 7, 2020. The composition of the nomination committee is based on the principles adopted at the 2019 annual general meeting.

The Nomination Committee below is composed of members appointed by the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights, whom have accepted the invitation to participate in the committee together with the Chairman of the Board.

Hugo Dorph, representing Solar A/S
Hjalmar Winbladh,
representing EQT Ventures
Christian Rasmusson,
representing both IKC Fonder and Procedural Labs AB
Anders Wilhjelm,
Chairman of the Board

In total, the Nomination Committee represents approximately 47 percent of the total number of shares and votes in the company. Of the appointed members, all four are independent in relation to the company and its group management team. Three members are independent in relation to the company's largest shareholder in terms of voting power.

The Nomination Committee is expected to elect Hugo Dorph as chairman.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee can do so by e-mail to the Chairman of the nomination committee

© Copyright 2019 by BIMobject®. All Rights Reserved.